Chakra Meditation and Opening with Yoga Exercises

Chakra Meditation

What are Chakra meditation and opening chakras by 6 practices, the benefit of yoga exercises, and their uses in life?

Basically, Chakra Meditation uses in Yoga Exercises. Which should be open accordingly to our body. If you don’t know Yoga and its purpose, you can see the benefits of Yoga. These are seven primary chakras in the  human body are:

These chakra meditations use mudras, which are particular hand positions, to open chakras. The mudras have the power to send more energy to specific chakras. To enhance the effect, sounds are chanted. However, these sounds are from Sanskrit letters. When chants, they cause a resonator in your body that you can feel at the chakra they are meant for.

For pronunciation, keep in mind that: For Chakra Meditation.

A” is pronounced as in “ah,” the “M” is marked as “mng” (“ng” like “king”). Do meditation for 7 – 10 breaths. Chant the sound 3 times each breath.

Opening the Chakras by Meditation

Ground yourself. This means that you should connect with the ground and feel it beneath you. To do this, stand up straight and relaxed, put your feet shoulder-width apart, and slightly bend your knees. Next, move your pelvis forward a little, and keep your body balanced, so that your weight is evenly distributed over the soles of your feet. Then sink your weight on. Stay in this position for several minutes. After opening, you should balance and heal your chakra.

1. Root Chakra

Let the tips of your thumb and index finger touch. Moreover, Concentrate on the Root chakra at the spot between the genitals and the anus. Chant the sound LAM.

2. Sacral Chakra

Put your hands in your lap, palms up, on top of each other. Then, the left side underneath, its palm touching the back of the fingers of the right hand. The tips of the thumbs rub gently. Moreover, Concentrate on the Sacral chakra at the sacral bone (on the lower back). Chant the sound VAM.

3. Navel Chakra

Put your hands before your stomach, slightly below your solar plexus. Then, let the fingers join at the tops, all pointing away from you. Cross the thumbs. It is vital to straighten the fingers. Moreover, Concentrate on the Navel chakra located on the spine, a bit above the navel level. Chant the sound RAM.

4. Heart Chakra

Firstly, Sit cross-legged. Then, let the tips of your index finger and thumb touch. Put your left hand on your left knee and your right hand in front of the lower part of your breast bone. (so a bit above the solar plexus). Moreover, Concentrate on the Heart chakra at the spine, level with the heart. Chant the sound YAM.

5. Throat Chakra

Firstly,  Cross your fingers on the inside of your hands, without the thumbs. Then, let the thumbs touch the tops and pull them slightly up. Moreover, Concentrate on the Throat chakra at the base of the throat. Chant the sound HAM.

6. Third Eye Chakra

Put your hands before the lower part of your breast. As well as, the middle fingers are straight and touch at the tops, pointing forward. Then, the other fingers are bend and touch at the upper two phalanges. Then, thumbs look towards you and touch at the tops. Moreover, Concentrate on the Third Eye chakra slightly above the point between the eyebrows. Chant the sound OM or AUM.

7. Crown Chakra

Put your hands before your stomach. Let the ring fingers point up, touching at their tops. Then, cross the rest of your fingers, with the left thumb underneath the right. Moreover, Concentrate on the Crown chakra at the top of your head. Chant the sound NG.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.